Once you have completed your set up, you are ready to start inviting your colleagues.
Go into the settings->employees screen
All employees are listed here with their invite status:
- Not Invited - This is shown for employees who have not yet been invited to join Leave Dates. For these employees, you need to add an email address and/or send the invite.
- Invited - This is shown for employees who have previously been invited but have not yet joined Leave Dates. You can send a reminder email by clicking the link.
- Joined - This is shown for employees who have successfully logged into Leave Dates.
Send an invitation
You will only be able to send an invitation to employees who have an email address saved. Select the employee you want to invite, check they have an email address, and click the 'Save & Invite' button in the bottom-right corner.
- If multiple people are using Leave Dates on the same computer then you should try to remember to log out before accepting the invitation. If you are already logged in then Leave Dates will automatically log you back into your account and not create a new one.