It is possible to edit or cancel a leave request after it has been requested.
Simply go to the Wall Chart or My Leave screen and hover over the leave to edit or cancel.
A summary box will appear with a Cancel button at the bottom. Click this and confirm.
The My Leave section of the Summary page also provides a method of cancelling or editing requests.
Approvers will be notified of the cancellation or edit.
Cancel / Edit buttons not shown?
It is only possible to edit and cancel requests that are in the future.
If you need to cancel a request in the past, please ask your approver(s) or a company admin to assist. The easiest way to ask them to do this is to add a comment on the request as this will trigger a notification to be sent to the approver which can then be actioned.