By default, all leave requests will be visible in the shared wall chart, but sometimes you may wish to be a little more discreet about why you are not in work. On these occasions, you can tick the 'Private' box within the leave request form.
Leave marked as private will appear Grey on the shared wall chart for all users except administrators, approvers and yourself. An example of how it will appear is shown below.
When opening the leave details slide-over, the private leave indicator will show in the top.
If you would prefer all your requests to be marked as private by default, you can set this preference in your Profile page.
For even more privacy, admin users can set certain leave types to be hidden on the wall chart. When this is set, leave will not be shown on the Wall Chart except to the person on leave, their approver(s) and any admin users. When a leave type is hidden, leave is not shown at all, rather than being greyed out, however admin users can still report on it. Read the Leave Types guide for more information about this option.